Close search results
Close search results
Play YouTube video
Please enter a valid email address
Please choose a platform
How young was your child when they first played this?
How does your child play this? Alone, with friends, with family? How did they discover it and what kept them coming back for more?
:   :
To verify your input please enter your email to create an account.

Play OverviewPlay Overview

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (2022) is the latest in a series of Star Wars-themed games where you run, jump, break and build worlds made of Lego. You work your way through all nine of the Star Wars films unlocking new locations and characters as you go. It stands out for the humorous retelling of the stories and how good it is to play cooperatively in the family.

Play is similar to other Lego video games. You switch between characters to access different abilities and solve puzzles at each level. This time you have the option to string different attacks together to form combo chains and fend off oncoming attacks. There are also more precise shooting controls as well as some piloting sections.

As you progress you explore the galaxy map and steadily unlock planets. During space travel, there are dog fights to win and asteroids to avoid in classic vehicles like the Millennium Falcon, Imperial Tie fighters and Rebel X-wings.

It's a tongue-in-cheek slapstick rendition of the beloved films that fans will appreciate. As with other Lego games you are rewarded for finding special bricks (Kyber Bricks) to unlock new features and upgraded abilities across a range of character classes. This leads to playing as iconic characters like Leia, Yoda, Boba Fett, Darth Maul, Poe and over three hundred more.

This is the fifth Lego Star Wars game:
  • Lego Star Wars: The Video Game (2005) on Mac, PC, GameCube, PlayStation 2, Xbox, and Game Boy Advance.
  • Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy (2006) on Mac, PC, GameCube, PlayStation 2, Xbox, Xbox 360, Game Boy Advance, Nintendo DS, and PlayStation Portable.
  • Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga (2007) on Mac, PC, PlayStation 3, Wii, Xbox 360, Nintendo DS, Android, and iOS.
  • Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2016) on Mac, PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Nintendo 3DS, PlayStation Vita, Android, iOS.
  • Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (2020) on PC, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Our examiner, Ben Kendall, first checked Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga 2 years ago. It was re-examined by Andy Robertson and updated 4 weeks ago.
There are lots of games similar to Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. Here are some we picked for you:

Play StylePlay Style

This is an Action and Adventure game with Fighting, Narrative, Platform, Puzzle, Shooting and Traversal elements. You can play with 1 to 2 players in the same room, but you can’t play it online.

You can play this game in the following styles:


Play Time: It takes between 14 hours and 16 hours to play a round of this game. Seeing everything in the game can take players up to 50 hours.

Age RatingsAge Ratings

Content Rating

Rated PEGI 7 for Violence and Fear. The game contains frequent fights between LEGO characters. While the violence can be hectic at times, it is also non-realistic in nature, featuring a humorous and slapstick tone throughout. Damage is indicated on a health bar, accompanied by numbers and sound effects such as grunts. Enemies break into smaller LEGO pieces and disappear when defeated. When the player's character is close to defeat, the edge of the screen turns red and the character respawns quickly after defeat. Some characters and scenes may be scary to young children, for example when the heroes are chased by a giant monster fish.

Skill Level

8+ year-olds usually have the required skill to enjoy this game. Still, it’s important for parents and guardians to ensure they understand in-game purchases and have spending limits set-up. You need to have the ability to explore the game world. There is some light puzzle solving where you need to work out which character is needed. You need good persistence to progress in some areas. Playing together with a parent is a good way for young players to enjoy it.


Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga usually costs £39.99 to £49.99.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

XBox Store Xbox X|S £49.99 Free

Xbox Game Pass

XBox Store Xbox One £49.99 Free

Xbox Game Pass

XBox Store PC £49.99 Free

Xbox Game Pass

Switch Store Switch £49.99
Steam Store PC £39.99
PlayStation Store PS5 £49.99
PlayStation Store PS4 £49.99
There are the following additional costs associated with this game:
  • In-Game Purchases: Additional in-game purchases are offered for items that enhance the experience.
  • In-Game Pass: Purchase a season/battle pass to gain access to limited in-game purchases, reward items and other aspects of the game.
You can purchase LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Digital Deluxe Edition that provides some of the paid for additional content. Or you can purchase the additional content individually:
  • The Mandalorian Pack 1 - Adds The Mandalorian and non-playable Grogu™, Greef Karga, Cara Dune, IG-11 and Kuiil.
  • The Mandalorian Pack 2 - Adds Ahsoka Tano, Boba Fett™, Bo Katan, Fennec Shand and Moff Gideon
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story - Adds Jyn Erso, Bodhi Rook, Cassian Andor, K-2SO, Chirrut Îmwe, Baze Malbu and Director Krennic.
  • Classic Characters - Adds Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Darth Vader and Lando Calrissian.
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story - Adds Han Solo, young Chewbacca, young Lando Calrissian, Qi’ra, Tobias Beckett and Enfys Nest.
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch - Adds Hunter, Wrecker, Tech, Crosshair, and Echo.
  • Trooper Pack - Adds Death Trooper, Incinerator Trooper, Range Trooper, Imperial Shore Trooper and Mimban Stormtrooper.

The Character Collection (Season Pass) offers alls seven downloadable content packs with playable characters from across the galaxy including many from outside the nine saga films. 
It's important to set up your accounts and devices appropriately. More information is on our Financial Resources page.

DetailsGame Details

Release Date: 05/04/2022

Out Now: PC, PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One and Xbox X|S

Skill Rating: 8+ year-olds

Players: 1-2

Genres: Action, Adventure (Fighting, Narrative, Platform, Puzzle, Shooting and Traversal)

Accessibility: 34 features

Components: 3D Third-Person, Blocks and Cartoon

Developer: TT Games (@TTGames)

Taming Gaming Book Written by parents for parents, the database complements the in-depth discussion about video game addiction, violence, spending and online safety in the Taming Gaming book. We are an editorially independent, free resource without adverts that is supported by partnerships.

Subscribe to our free newsletter

Carina Initiatives
Contact Us